Getting Rich Isn’t Complicated

I was looking around the internet today, trying to find ideas for blog posts, and I was struck my the number of sites telling me how to make money and get rich. It all seemed so complicated. I could invest money in the stock market or the currency markets, I could flip houses or websites, I could even click my way to riches. Some sites would only reveal their secrets if I bought an ebook or a membership to their site. Then there were those that claimed I could get rich by writing an e book, or starting a membership site.

The answer to how to get rich isn’t complicated at all. In fact, it is pretty boring. There are just a few simple steps, and I’ll share them with you right now, for free!

1. Spend less than you earn. Or earn more than you spend. It is common knowledge that people’s spending increases as their income increases. Making more money isn’t going to help you. Unless you have a plan to spend less than you earn you will spend everything you earn, and probably more.

2. Stay away from debt. If you are in debt, get out! I never said it was easy to get rich, I just said it was simple. The simplest way to get out of debt? Quit getting more debt. Pay at least the minimum payment on all your debts. Eventually you will be out of debt. (I didn’t say it was fast, just simple.)

More;

http://getrichgeek.com/2008/04/05/getting-rich-isnt-complicated/

    Leave a Reply

